Current track
Title
Artist

Current show

Pop Playlist

20:00 21:00

Background

Hue & Cry to headline Glasgow Summer Nights festival

Written by on 25th January 2019

Cancel your summer plans: tickets for Summer Nights at Kelvingrove’s Bandstand are on sale now and you’re going to want to be there.

The event – which will feature a host of music legends such as Patti Smith, The National, and Echo & The Bunnymen – has a 2,500 capacity so you’ll want to snap up tickets as quickly as possible.

Summer Nights is back at the Kelvingrove Bandstand and we cant wait! Tickets on-sale Friday at 9am. www.ticketsglasgow.com

Posted by Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre on Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Now in its sixth year, the festival sees acts take to the stage in a series of intimate summertime concert across two weekends.

This year’s fest kicks off with Burt Bacharach on 26th July and will finish with Hue & Cry on 10th August 2019.

Director of Regular Music, Mark Mackie said: “We are delighted to have such an incredible array of talent, both home-born and international, including some true music legends all performing at Summer Nights this year.

“Kelvingrove Bandstand has such a fantastic atmosphere and the feedback we have had from both artists and audiences is that they have a great time being there.”

The full line-up for the event can be found below:

Fri 26 Jul – Burt Bacharach
Sat 27 Jul – Caro Emerald
Tue 30 Jul – Teenage Fanclub
Wed 31 Jul – Suede
Thu 1 Aug – Patti Smith and her Band
Fri 2 Aug – Father John Misty
Sat 3 Aug – The Human League

Tue 6 Aug – The National 
Wed 7 Aug – The National
Thu 8 Aug – Echo & the Bunnymen
Fri 9 Aug – Bloc Party
Sat 10 Aug – Hue & Cry (full band show)

Tickets for the event are now available and can be found here

Olivia Hall


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *